Becoming the hands and feet of Jesus

The Title for my blog “The hands and feet” came from the song hands and feet by audio Adrenaline . They based their song off of scripture where God basically tells us to be the operating force behind his work. All we have to do is be willing to be part of his work and he will use us even though we may not be a good speaker, if we are willing then God will use us just the way we are infused with his strength.  These are the lyrics to the song by Audio A:

An image flashed across my tv screen
Another broken heart comes in to view
I saw the pain and I turned my back
Why can’t I do the things I want to?
I’m willing yet I’m so afraid
You give me strength
When I say

Chorus:
I want to be your hands
I want to be your feet
I’ll go where you send me
I’ll go where you send me
Repeat

And I try, yeah I try
To touch the world like
You touched my life
And I find my way
To be your hands

I’ve abandoned every selfish thought
I’ve surrendered every thing I’ve got
You can have everything I am
And perfect everything
I’m not I’m willing,
I’m not afraid
You give me strength when I say

Chorus

This is the lifetime I turned my back on you
From now on, I’ll go so
Send me where you want me to
I finally have a mission
I promise I’ll complete
I don’t need excuses
When I am your hands and feet

God does so much for us daily and yet we don’t do nearly enough for him we have to learn to take up our crosses daily and follow him.  So that is what this blog is going to be about me and my little nuggets of truth that I’ve found while discovering the goodness of God along life’s path. Where ever he leads I will follow being his hands and feet.

~Brehana

Published in: on February 13, 2010 at 10:12 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2010/02/13/handsandfeet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

