Strong Tower

The other day I was listening to song “Strong Tower” by Kutless and I was picking apart the lyrics and it was was talking about God being our refuge and our hope when life gets crazy out of control God speaks to our soul. But after hearing that song and meditating on the lyrics awhile it led me to do a word search on the word Refuge.

Refuge- Shelter, Safety, Sanctuary

Deuteronomy 33:27- The eternal God ( who was before time and will contine till the end of time) is our Refuge and underneath are his everlasting arms ( waiting to comfort in times of need, waiting for us to trust him instead of the things of this world)

Psalm 2:12 Kiss the son (surrender fully and submit to christ) lest he be angry and you be destroyed in your way for his wrath can flare up in a moment blessed are all those who take Refuge (submit to his leadership and the sanctuary he provides daily) in him.

Psalm 18:2- The Lord is my Rock (he can’t be moved or shaken), my fortress (he protects me in times of trouble) my deliverer (he saves me from my sin) my God is my rock in whom I take Refuge (I find my safety and shelter in him) he is my shield (that protects me from harm) and the horn of my salvation and my stronghold.

In the middle of my darkness
In the midst of all my fear
You’re my refuge and my hope
When the storm of life is raging
And the thunder’s all I hear
You speak softly to my soul….”Strong Tower, Kutless”

So when the storm of life is raging remember that God is your Refuge and your fortress where you can find shelter, safety and sanctuary.



Published in: on February 24, 2010 at 6:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2010/02/24/strong-tower/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

