Scatter Brained Peace

It’s funny with everyone around me taking exams I don’t envy them at all nor do I miss it however I kinda feel out of place.  Though while most people are worrying about whether they got a good grade on their test I am worrying about the next phase of my life…CULINARY SCHOOL which all the cards have already been dealt so all I have to do is play them out. So why should I spend so much time and energy worrying about the future when only God controls the future.

  • Worrying reveals a lack of faith in God’s control
  • Matt. 6:25- God tells us not to worry about our life/food what we will wear he takes care of the animals who can’t work,  and we are much more valuable to Him than they are.
  • The situation will not get better by worrying
  • Worrying damages your health
  • Consumes your thoughts instead  of having Jesus being the object of your attention
  • disrupts your productivity
  • negatively affects the way you treat others
  • reduces your ability too trust God
  • Worry immobilizes whereas concern moves to action
  • worry shows a lack of faith and understanding and keeps us from the real challenges he wants us to pursue

The opposite side of the coin would be Trustrelying fully on someone else. Instead of worrying reflect on the goodness of God and he will give you his peace. He may not give you all the answers to the questions you have but you’ll be at peace.

  • Lack of trust in God prevents us from receiving His best –Hebrews 3:15-19 – The israelites failed to enter the promise land b/c they didn’t believe in God’s protection and that he would help them defeat the giants who lived in the land.

The song I’m giving you my heart by James Marc

I’m giving you my heart and all that is within

I lay it all down for the sake of you my king, I’m giving you my dreams, I’m laying down my rights

I’m giving up my pride for the promise of new life.

And I surrender all to you all to you, and I surrender all to you, all to you

I’m singing you this song I’m waiting at the cross and all the world holds dear,

I’ll count it all as loss, for the sake of knowing you and the glory of your name to know the lasting joy even sharing in your pain.

Published in: on May 4, 2010 at 3:47 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2010/05/04/scatter-brained-peace/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

