when god says go

I am so incredibly blessed to have friends and family who have supported me when in October I made the decision to totally make a U-turn and change my major after spending 3 years at JMU studying psychology I felt like that’s not what I was suppose to be doing with my life. So I took a semester off, the job that I thought would be perfect for furthering my future career in culinary arts told me they didn’t have a position open to me since I wasn’t a student anymore. But God totally provided for my NEEDS not my wants he put me there for a purpose to meet some pretty cool people a couple of which I still think and pray about daily.  I hope that I made as much of an impact on them as they made on me… As culinary classes start tomorrow I hope not only to get an education on how to cook amazing food but to make an impact on my professor and other students since this is a small program I will be in alot of the same classes with the same people.

Published in: on May 17, 2010 at 4:27 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2010/05/17/when-god-says-go/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m so excited for you! I’m praying for you and I can’t wait to taste your tasty food 🙂


Leave a Reply

