playing with knives

This summer I have begun my adventure in changing my life path from my major in psychology to culinary arts.  I started by taking Intro to culinary Arts. I have learned how to bone a chicken,  cut julienne, battone, slice, and dice.  I’m also taking Safety and Sanitation and come to find out it is more than making sure the counter is clean and you prevent cross contamination.  Sanitation has a major part to do with the temperature you cook your meats and keeping your hot foods hot and your cold foods cold.  Next semester I will be taking Nutrition, principles of hospitality, American regional cuisine, Fruits/veggies/starches!! So I am looking forward to making some fun and exciting food next semester and hopefully meeting some cool people as well that are in the program.

This week my family is gone in NY and since I have classes I can’t really go with them so Becky is staying with me and being my “babysitter” for the week .   Since she loves photography we did a photo shoot in my chef uniform. Here are some of the results from that photo shoot…

showing off those knife skills

Nija


impressive knife set...don't mess

raining grapefruit!!!

The claw.....

Published in: on July 6, 2010 at 2:22 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2010/07/06/playing-with-knives/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I like the ninja picture 🙂


Leave a Reply

