Finality

Finality… After 10 weeks it’s over.  Both of my summer culinary classes are finished. Save, getting my serv safe certificate. At one point or another you will look back and say did I do everything possible to achieve the best that I could do? or did I say things eloquently enough? For me if I don’t pass this serv safe exam I have to retake it to get certified.  However I read something that made me stop and think I’m going about this all wrong. I’m going about this in a way that is bringing about my purpose. Not in a way that brings about God’s purpose.  I was created to bring honor and praise to God so the question is who is receiving that praise for my life? and if it’s not God then something needs to change.

“God doesn’t have a particular goal in mind that he’s working toward it’s about the process itself not the outcome that bring glory to God” ~Oswald Chambers

Published in: on July 30, 2010 at 2:39 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2010/07/30/finality/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey Brehana,
    It’s been great reading all that God is doing in and through you. Praying for you chica 🙂


Leave a Reply

