temptations

Sunday Jared spoke on James 1: 13-17 “When tempted no one should say ‘Gpd is tempting me’ for God can’t be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone but each is tempted when by his own evil desire he is dragged away and enticed then the desire has conceived it gives birth two sin and sin when full grown and 2 death. He also gave an example of how just turning on the tv. can be a “temptation” He and a couple friends turned on the tv to find an inappropriate movie playing. Their response… to shut their eyes and grope for the remote to change the channel.  Some people who hear this story think that they were being ridiculous it was just a movie after all. However as a woman I find it extremely flattering that a guy would care enough about his future wife to guard his heart by guarding what he sees.

that would be the kind of guy I would like to marry and John Waller wrote an a great song the captures exactly what I will be doing…

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it is painful
But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead, bold and confident
Takeing every step in obedience
While I’m waiting
I will serve You
While I’m waiting
I will worship
While I’m waiting
I will not faint
I’ll be running the race
Even while I wait

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am peaceful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it’s not easy
But faithfully, I will wait
Yes, I will wait
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve you while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord

Published in: on September 23, 2010 at 8:48 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2010/09/23/temptations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

