Fresh Start

Fresh Starts… I know it’s been awhile since i’ve posted and part of that has been due to the fact that I’ve been busy and the other part has been due to writers block. But I guess since my writers block hasn’t really gone away I will just give you an update on my life… It’s a new year 2011 Yay for Fresh starts! but as I thought about new years resolutions this year, normally i never make one,  I decided to try to memorize a book of the bible 1st and 2nd peter to be exact! It’s been a lot more difficult that i thought it would be but I’m still plugging along. I’ve been using the letter method. using one letter to represent each word like a code. I’ve gotten through verse 16 I was hoping to get through chapter 1 in the month of january but I don’t think that that is going to happen. Oh well I’ll keep plugging through.

My family decided to make Character resolutions this year. We talked about what character qualities we needed to improve upon in this upcoming year and I came to the conclusion that I wanted to be content with the life God has given me and not to desire a life that was meant for someone else. My life was designed for me, only I can live it, so why waste it by wanting something I can’t change?  This semester my focus is shifted toward graduation a bit I’m taking 6 classes Menu planning, Soups stocks sauces, International cuisine, purchasing, garde manger, and baking I’m also working at fresh market looking for a different job that will develop my skills as a cook rather than a packager 😛 I’m working with the middleschoolers in the church so we shall see what happens in the next year or so. But God has it under control it’s just an issue of trust, and contentment.

Published in: on January 25, 2011 at 9:48 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2011/01/25/fresh-start/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

