Sink in the Grace Ocean

For those that know me personally you know that I like songs not only for their musical talent but for their lyrical meaning. The more meaning the greater you rank in my book 🙂 Anyways I also like to disect words for their true meaning and I’ve been blown away by the meaning of songs or the meanings behind everyday phrases that we use but somehow throughout the years of using the phrase we have lost the true meaning of the phrase. Like the word hate- a dislike so strong that it demands action. yet we say we hate green beans. I came to this realization (not for the first time) while sitting in church yesterday while singing David crowder’s song “Oh How he loves us”

He is Jealous for meI can’t imagine the battle between God and Satan when satan convinces me to do something and God gets jealous.  But God always wins his battles in the end he will win.

His love’s like a hurricane and i am the tree bending beneath the weight of his wind and mercy- Hurricanes are like WOAH out of control wind and rain and a tree that is firmly rooted in the mercy of God has nothing to fear it might have to learn to be a bit flexible with God.

When all of a sudden I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory- I am suddenly taken up to be with Jesus surrounded by glory

And I realize just how beautiful you are and how great your affections are for me-it took me until I got to heaven to realize how beautiful Jesus really is and to fully understand the depth of his love for me.

Oh how he loves us so, Oh how he loves us how he loves us all

If we are his portion and he is our prize- we were the reason he went to the cross and were enough for him and he is the prize which we should be striving for….

Drawn to redemption by the grace in his eyes if his grace is an ocean we’re all sinking- just by looking at him we are pulled to redemption and his grace covers everything we have or ever will do, I love to swim but it’s an amazing feeling to sink in the grace ocean!

If heaven meets earth like an unforeseen kiss and my heart turns violently inside of my chest- Coming together in one passionate meeting.

I don’t have time to maintain these regrets when I think about the way that you love us- everything else doesn’t really matter God, the one who created you loves you more that you can imagine so don’t waste energy maintaining regrets spend energy glorifying your creator.

~Those are basically the lyrics with my translations of the lyrics ~you can also listen to it on youtube

Well anyways Happy Valentines Day 🙂

 

 

Published in: on February 15, 2011 at 12:11 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/sink-in-the-grace-ocean/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

