Winds of Change

Why is it that when faced with a decision most people will choose not to change their life status? Maybe b/c they are content with their life, maybe b/c they are afraid of what the future may hold/the unknown which is scarier than the known. Whatever the reason, staying inside your comfort zone can cause you to miss a wide number of opportunities that God has for you. I went to JMU for 3 years and it was hard leaving home to make that change to go there but once I adjusted I found the many blessings God had for me and found it very difficult to leave when the time came…I went back and visited this weekend and harrisonburg looks the same I would say “I remember walking this route everyday to class” but at the same time I felt like an outsider looking in wanting to be in a club but knowing I could never be again. I don’t know when the winds of change will blow again and God will have me relocate or change my life’s direction but I know that i am willing and able to follow his leading.

Published in: on April 11, 2011 at 7:03 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2011/04/11/winds-of-change/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

