off with the old in with the new

The School year is coming to a close and I feel like it went by in a blink of an eye. For some classes I sat there and didn’t learn a thing and in others I learned how to work as part of a team and got to experience different cultures foods. I still have my favorite classmates and my favorite teachers and I’m sure eventhough teachers aren’t suppose to play favorites they do and some show it. As I look at my summer I see it as a time where I can find a job and learn more about the industry, enjoy the warm weather hanging out in my pool, bonfires, I anticipate being busy with youth events such as tubing trips, ultimate Frisbee, service projects to the nursing home, and a mission trip to Costa Rica which will stretch me and grow me spiritually then I ever though possible. The language barrier and the cultural barrier along with God’s grace and mercy will make for an amazing trip. Although I am excited to see pineapples and maybe go zip-lining I love adventure 🙂

Published in: on May 4, 2011 at 5:46 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2011/05/04/off-with-the-old-in-with-the-new/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

