The Beauty of Surrender

There’s a song called I surrender by Hillsong I believe although the youtube video isn’t hillsong I can’t remember which version I decided to give but I love the lyrics. I’m sure I’ve written on my lyric soapbox before but I love how lyrics are the heart and soul of a song. If you have a song that has deep and meaning full lyrics like this song I like to dissect each word and make the song have a personal meaning. That way it isn’t just words and a bunch of notes it breathes life.

I’m giving you my heart, the center and core of my being, because when I’m in control my emotions go haywire, I pray that you’ll give me the wisdom to gaurd it since my heart is the wellspring of life. I lay it all down for the sake of you my king i’m giving you my dreams… of graduating in december of working in a high-class restraunt, of even becoming a chef, being able to drive, and of getting married. I’m laying down my rights… Independence, husband, job. I’m laying down my pride for the promise of new life, Lasting joy of fulfillment in Christ even sharing in His pain… I SURRENDER!!

Published in: on June 19, 2011 at 7:48 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2011/06/19/the-beauty-of-surrender/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

