When God moves He moves mountains!

Sorry it’s been awhile since I’ve written other than posting pictures and it seems like alot has been happening in my life and I just can’t slow down enough to blog about it ahhh! But here’s one amazing story from one weekend this past weekend and what came out of it 🙂 So This past weekend I was going up to Camp Eagle in Fincastle Virginia to help with my church’s youth fall retreat almost didn’t go since I would be missing friday night b/c I was working but my mom was kind enough to drive me up early saturday morning. Plus I selfishly reasoned after missing helping out with the middle school retreat that it’s not Fall without going on the Fall Retreat….but it wasn’t about me it was about the kids 🙂 So I went and immediately played tug of war the leaders won 2 rounds but 1 round they weren’t paying attention and I was pulled through the mud gross. The youth broke up into 3 teams of 10 and played an amazing race team building course. Each leader operated a station in the course mine was the charades station!! they had 20mins to guess as many charades as they could each card was worth either 1 or 3 points depending on the difficulty of the action. The team that won received over 100 points!

Our Theme of the weekend was Go (the great commision). Our speaker spoke about when we are used by God we have to get set by preparing and learning God’s word, getting ready by listening to where God’s leading us to move and the Go is Obey which is probably the scariest and hardest but most rewarding of all! The last talk he talked about Go and asked the kids who felt like they were being called into some kind of ministry and quite a few kids stood up it was so cool be in that room where God was moving in the hearts of these teenagers.

It wasn’t till a couple days later that I realized that there was a reason I was there too. I realized that God was telling me there’s a season for everything under heaven and my time has come for me to end this season with working with the youth. I wrestled with this for several days but came to the conclusion that this was the right decision.

Published in: on October 29, 2011 at 2:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2011/10/29/when-god-moves-he-moves-mountains/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

