Freefalling into the unknown

As we transition into the new year it makes us reflect on the things we thought we did “right” the previous year and maybe mistakes we might have made. Maybe you made some new friends this past year or maybe you’ve been alone. Maybe you got a new job or are job searching. Fell in Love or got your heart broken. I went out of the country for the first time (not technically but w/e) I water skiied and got up on the first try. I laughed until i cried. I learned it’s ok to act like a kid sometimes.

In the new year many people resolve to shed unwanted pounds, study harder, read the bible in a year, drink less soda or countless other resolutions but unless you have a step by step plan on how you are going to achieve success then you’ll fall back into old habits. The thing about God is no matter how many times I’ve failed at my new years resolution he still loves me and invites me to free fall into the unknown with him. It’s scary, thrilling and you don’t know what’s going to happen next but I always know that He knows the bigger picture and has my best interest at heart when he set the game plan into motion. So Bring it on 2012!

Published in: on January 2, 2012 at 4:40 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/01/02/freefalling-into-the-unknown/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

