Set into Motion

100 Miles in 100 days!

 

I’m Athletic been that way all my life. I love playing soccer, ultimate frisbee, roller blading, dodge ball (not great at it), rock climbing, walking, but the one thing I never got into was the one thing my dad had a passion for during his young adult years…Running marathons. Even though I enjoy running in these sports I get all winded and I just get bored running for miles on end especially if it has any resemblance of a hill. But one day I was out walking on Roanoke’s Greenway with my mom and my dog and I saw this sign that said “100 miles in 100 days” http://www.roanoke100miler.com/ it challenged people to run, walk, bike, swim, paddle, however you want 100 miles in 100 days starting January 7th! I printed out a chart that keeps me on track and I’ve walked in my neighborhood which has hills (I’ve always dreaded before), used a stationary bike, and run on a track. It sucks the monotony out of my workout routine and keeps me focused on a goal. Just like when I started this new womens biblestudy I felt fresh and filled with purpose b/c I was aligning my heart and soul with Jesus and being in fellowship with Godly women who felt the same.

Published in: on January 12, 2012 at 1:51 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/01/12/set-into-motion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

