Victory is Mine

It all started when I was in my night class watching a video on pulled sugar

these beautiful masterpieces from flowers to animals and figurines they were overwhelming. I felt the dark room getting smaller and the devil saying “you’ll never be able to do anything even close to as pretty as that” “what are you even doing in this class you aren’t good enough.”

our mission in the kitchen was to make coral sugar by boiling a pot of sugar and water and mixing royal icing into it and we could add food coloring to it if we wanted.

not mine but an example (mine was blue 🙂 somehow I messed it up and it took me two tries I always have bad luck with the bunsun burners idk they cut off or don’t work for me.

On our way to the kitchen I took some deep breaths and asked God to help me claim his promise in 2 corinthians 4:5 – for in him we are competent not because of what we can do but because of what he does through us. It’s so comforting to know that at Jesus’ name the devil has no power! It’s like your immunity! So that’s my prayer for this class this semester that I will claim God’s promises of victory there is no reason to walk around defeated and give up when the battle has been WON!!

Published in: on January 15, 2012 at 9:56 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/01/15/victory-is-mine/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

