showers of blessings

We talked about the sermon on the mount Matt 5:3-11 or “the attitudes to Be”  🙂 last night in Bstud and I remember thinking at one point in my life it was my absolute favorite passage I had dissected it annalized every word for the true meaning to glean more truth to my life. But during my biblestudy I couldn’t remember any of my insights b/c it had been over a year since I had written them so here they are and as I was reading them last night I was overwhelmed by how much scripture I had used to back up my insights.

3. Blessed are the poor in spirit for theirs is the kingdom of heaven

1st. there are alot of references to the word “Blessed” and the dictionary says Blessed- one loved by God

If you are poor in spirit you will get the kingdom of heaven. To be poor in Spirit, James 4:7-10 list 5 ways to become just that

1. submit to God’s ways and his authority

2.Resist the devil

3. Lead a pure life

4. Grieve your sins/repent

5. Humble yourself before the Lord

4. Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted

the world believes happiness should come no matter what the cost.

5.Blessed are the meek for they will inherit the earth

Matt 11:28-30 – Come to me all who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me for I am gentle and humble in heart and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.

6. Blessed are those who hunger and search for righteousness for they will be filled (satisfied)

God’s desire is that we should desire his righteousness and in return he will satisfy us.

Phil 3:7-11 Paul talks about all the things he has lost for Jesus and he considers them rubbish,a small price for knowing an amazing God

7.Blessed are the merciful for they will be shown mercy.

Eph. 5:1,2 Be imitators of God, therefore as dearly loved children and live a life of love just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.

8.Blessed are the Pure in heart for they will see God

The world tries to tell you that deception is the only way you’ll get to the top of the latter no one gets there by being completly honest. but if deception keeps me from seeing the face of God then why would I want that?!? even a glimpse of his face is worth far greater than success in this world.

1st john 3:1-3 How great is the love the Father has lavished on us that we should be called children of God and that is what we are! the reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him. Dear friends now we are children of God and what we will be has not yet been made known. But we know that when he appears we shall be like him for we shall see him as he is Everyone who has this hope purifies himself just as He is pure.

9. Blessed are the peacemakers for they will be called Sons of God

Rom 12:10 be devoted to eachother in brotherly love and honor one another above yourselves

we honor people because they were ade in God’s image

10. Blessed are those who are persecuted because of Righteousness for theirs is the kingdom of heaven

I’m living a Godly life persecution is sure to follow

 

 
 
Published in: on February 1, 2012 at 3:04 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/showers-of-blessings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

