Floating amongst the clouds

For those that know me you know I struggle alot with my feeling of a lack of independence and just constantly having to rely on others for things.  I had gotten so fed up with being told when I could go places b/c thats when it fit into someone  elses schedule. So when spring break came around and people started talking about road trips or trips to the beach I thought I’m going  to go somewhere for spring break. i don’t care what anyone says so I booked my plane tickets and boarded a plane to Milwaukee WA to visit my best friend and her husband and new baby.

It was the first time traveling by-myself without a group.  I love the big airports they’re like mini-malls with trains in them.  I love Milwaukee’s little local shops, creamy custards, delicious cheese, the friendly people in megan’s church, I love the aesthetics of the gym megan is a trainer at. I love how kids from the neighborhood come and play basketball everyday in her backyard.

I can’t wait to see what will transpire in the next 3 days I’m here, just loving on her family.

Published in: on March 9, 2012 at 5:16 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/floating-amongst-the-clouds/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

