Past the point of no return!

Unless you decide to go back and get your Bachlors or masters or PHD after you graduate initially you leave your little college bubble where you can study at anytime and depending on the type of student you are your choices may not have a direct effect on your final degree. But we all agree that it took steps to get to the podium to shake the deans hand and receive our diploma case only to find a letter saying we can pick up our actual diploma later in june. Whether you were on track to finish ahead of schedule or took the long road we all made it to the same podium. There were some key people in my education that encouraged me, made me a better chef, shared their wisdom, and made classes fun. Chef B will always be known as one who does demos and mystery boxes I had my favorite class “international cuisine” with him it taught me to think outside my normal realm and be creative He was a favorite among students and faculty alike and He was greatly missed this year and at graduation. Chef Schopp is the program’s pastry instructor but he’s so much more than that. With his catering expertise and business experience he is a wealth of knowledge to our program. I love how he views all his students as his buddies! πŸ™‚ Bryan (Pok Chop) I’ve had him in so many of my classes for the past 2-3years. I don’t know what I would have done without his help, and hugs throughout the years. Mack we’ve only had two classes together but we’ve both been in the program for the same time just missed each other until our last semesters.

Other significant people who helped me throughout my education. My mom for driving me everywhere and for being my sounding board, Megan for being my sounding board when I wanted to go into this major in the first place and for being there for me ever since. Becky for being my “twin” and knowing everything about me sometimes before I do and still loving me for it. Amanda for knowing what it’s like to go through college bumming rides off of people but today I came out on top! Katelyn for listening when I wanted to rant, crying with me when I wanted to cry, and encouraging me, Betsy my prayer buddy thank you for always making me feel encouraged, Mrs. Francis you are such an amazing model of great mother, wife, and teacher thank you for your wisdom and for your encouragement. Jared thank you for always making me put things in perspective and for speaking words of wisdom into my life. Thomas and Heather thank you for your Godly example of your marriage and family and for speaking wisdom into my life. Jennifer for being hospitable and allowing me to experiment cooking with the life group πŸ˜‰ Ashley for always being encouraging and keeping me focused on God’s plan and his promises we need more ashleys in the world πŸ˜‰

I can’t explain the excitement you feel after you graduate even though the possibility of returning looms in the air it’s not enough to dim my excitement! I don’t know what I’m doing next all I know if that I need a job to make money so I can move to a bigger city that has better public transportation and a better market for the food industry. But I’m trusting God has a plan b/c if I had followed my plan I would have graduated from JMU with my BS. in Psychology and although mmy heart will forever bleed purple and gold it also has a passion for food and I can now be classified as a Food Snob πŸ™‚ Congratulations Class of 2012!

Published in: on May 12, 2012 at 4:39 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/past-the-point-of-no-return/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

