Summer projects

Since I can’t seem to find a job what better way to spend my time this summer than to start a project, other than sit by the pool or go hiking those are good summer activities too, but I’m planning on making a duvet inspired by my trip too milwakee when we went into the store anthropologie. I fell in love with one of their bedspreads sad part it was $400 so I was told I could make it. http://kojo-designs.com/2010/12/kojotutorial-anthropologie-inspired-knotted-bedding-part-1-making-the-knotted-squares/ I’m making it crimson and planning on making it in roughly 60 days (56 squares a couple days for planning and cutting and a few days for assembling 1 day for each square 🙂 Once this project is complete I can finish my room renovation and paint and find new curtains! Yay! I need a job for all these projects ha!

Published in: on June 8, 2012 at 5:36 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/06/08/summer-projects/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment