Goal setting

Summer projects… Everyone has  them. one of mine was to strip the wallpaper on the top half, get new curtains and paint either both the bottom and the top or just the top.  The wallpaper came down without a hitch, curtains took a little longer b/c shopping takes time and the paint took the longest trying to decide on what color blue and brown would be best. but here’s a picture of the end result! (sry for the bad lighting)

image

my next project is redoing my room which involves making a cranberry duvet for my bed I’m about halfway done. I just started the sewing of each square today so we shall see how long that takes. then I’m going to paint my room cream.

Goals are good motivators in your life they drive you to be better than who you are at the moment. Without them you would be a stagnant person and may never learn or try anything new.

My next summer goal : complete May 2013 triathlon Wish me luck

Published in: on June 25, 2012 at 4:24 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/06/25/424/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

