Tight rope walking

Lately I’ve been having trouble with balance. I just got a new job (Yay huge answer to prayer), knowing which activities to say yes to and realizing it’s ok to say NO, pool time, family time, Jesus time, pet time, having time to just chill and be ok with doing nothing. I get bored really easily and my first instinct now is to reach for my phone and play games or watch a movie or tv show. but really a better use of my time would be reading, talking to real people, and practicing my cooking skills. Different stages in life require different forms of balance maybe one day I can walk a tight rope but today i’ll stick to my balance beam 🙂

Published in: on July 19, 2012 at 5:50 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/07/19/tight-rope-walking/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

