Who I is?

Everyone, at one point or another realizes there is more to myself then just living day by day. For most people they discover who they were created to be and are confident in themselves by HS. By college your world gets shaken up b/c you’re taken from your little bubble you called home for the past 18 years of your life and then throw in the mix of trying to figure out “what do I want to be when I ‘grow up’ “. After four or more years of college you should have a sense of what you like to do, what makes you mad, what you’re allergic to, talents, and the types of people you like to hang with but unless you have wrestled with the question Who am I in relation to God? How does the way he think and feel about me? and how should it influence the way I act toward others. If someone asked me who are you?

I would say I am Brehana Mortellaro, I am a chef, I have dreams and life goals that only God can fulfill, I have health problems that only God can take away, I long for the new heaven and earth where I will have a perfect body. I am God’s Child, I am loved, I am cherished, I am the bride of christ, I am made in God’s image, I am redeemed, shown mercy, I am empowered by the holy spirit, I am a missionary, and I am satan’s worst enemy!

Published in: on July 24, 2012 at 2:22 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/07/24/who-i-is/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

