What brings about emotion?

I like the TLC’s tv show What Not to Wear where they select one unlucky (lucky) contestant who’s fashion sense is lacking and whisk them and their wardrobe to New York city to do some hardcore shopping.  When Stacy and Clinton start going through their wardrobe telling them why it wasn’t right for them and eventually trashing everything some people cry, others beg and plead to keep a select few items but in the end they get better than what they started with. I remember one show they got a girl who was apathetic about everything and didn’t care about her clothes, she didn’t even care that they were going to throw them out. She said they are to clothe my body with and other than that they hold no significance for me.

It wasn’t until I started unpacking my fall wardrobe (I left the winter stuff in the trunk) that I remembered how much I loved those sweaters, t-shirts, jeans and boots. There is a time and a season for everything under heaven if I had everything out all the time I wouldn’t get excited when I see them for the first time each year. Thats one of the things that brings me joy when summer turns to fall each year 🙂 Sorry for the random girly post.

Published in: on August 25, 2012 at 10:31 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2012/08/25/what-brings-about-emotion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

