sacrifical love

God tells us to seek 1st the kingdom of God and his righteousness. When did I lose sight of His plan? When did I become so obsessed about being right, making my opinion be heard and holy-er that thou that I stop loving the people I’m judging. At some point I let my fustrations with the brokenness of our world demonstrated through the people I come in contact daily get to me and eat me up. Then I retaliated with disrespectful, hurtful, prideful and angry. I want to display that meek, humble, kind, happy, and bubbly person I once knew and loved. I want to Love my neighbor as I love my friends and family. I was sent to love the people who I don’t like and don’t necessarily enjoy their company or their quirks annoy me. I want to show them respect, (as I want to be respected) devotion and wanting to go the extra mile for them (as I would want them to do for me). I may get nothing in return but I want to love without conditions.

Published in: on January 10, 2013 at 5:09 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2013/01/10/sacrifical-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

