I lost the battle

   I have been taught growing up about God’s love. For me, for the world. I have been taught about redemption. We all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God but he in his mercy and forgiveness found a way and longs for us to be in a relationship with him. The world has also taught me some things. Life is hard and unfair. Do unto others as they have done to you. Love and respect is earned and comes with conditions which can change at the drop of a hat. Women are needy and emotional. Men are insensitive and selfish. 

   So the question is which worldview is right? can the ideals of the bible work themselves into the lives we live? I would have to say yes, life is hard. It’s hard to understand why there is suffering in this world (see Reason for God by tim keller) why lazy people get raises while the people who pick up their slack go unnoticed. But Christ understands suffering (reason for God) he suffered more than we could. Life is unfair, until we reach perfection when Christ redeems the earth. We can’t make this world fair until everyone is equal which won’t happen. If I did to others as they deserve. I would have lost some friends. I’ve been told b/c friends have left me that I should maintain my anger and bitterness and block them from my memory and my life to just move on. But that bitterness would have eaten me alive knowing that I had the power to forgive and redeem what was lost. I was lost but God sought me out, I was hurting but God comforted me, I was enjoying my life then God redeemed me. He forgave my sins, remembers them no more, he loved me and renews me daily. To keep this love and forgiveness to myself wouldn’t be a display of my creator. I’m striving to be like him. Women are needy but so are men. We all are in need. In need of a savior. I lost the battle of sin and darkness and am living in the light!

Published in: on January 11, 2014 at 6:54 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2014/01/11/i-lost-the-battle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

