Live, laugh, love, dream, pursue and Inspire!

Have you ever gone to work and asked yourself why am I doing this? why am I waking up at 6am to go to a job I don’t even like? Well the reason I’m doing this is because I need money. But why do you need money? to live, you can’t live life without money for rent, for food, for transportation to get to work.  So then are you working to live? Or are you living to work? If you get up go to work but don’t take time to develop yourself, your passions then you are living to work. Basically, what is important to you and where do you spend the majority  of your time? For the past year I’ve lived and worked at the omni homestead in hotsprings, va and in this small town I havn’t had the opportunity to devlop my passions because I haven’t had the opportunity or the time to devote to them. I’ve been living to work. Eat, sleep, netflix and work have been my life for awhile and I got tired of it. Since hearing that I am leaving here I’ve had several people ask me why I’m leaving, are they paying me more money. Honestly not really but i’m trading money for a life worth something more than a paycheck. When your passions become more than a dream, it’s an incredible feeling.work to live 2goals

With It works It gives me the freedom to use my passions, develop relationships, be a part of the change that others experience through the business and not worry about money. I’m excited to see where this adventure takes me! But I’m also scared that things won’t come through. but I’m resting on God’s promises.”Come to ,me all who are weary and burdened and I will provide rest for your souls. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me for I am humble and gentle in heart for my yoke is easy and burden is light.”(matt 11;28) “therefore i tell you don not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink or about your body, what will you wear. is not lfe more important than food and clothing? look at the birds of the air, they do not sow or reap or store away in barns and yet your heavenly father feeds them. Who of you can add a single hour to your life by worrying? and why do you worry about clothes? consider the lillies of the field. they do not labor or spin yet i tell you that not even solomon in all his splendor was dressed as splendedly as these. if that is how God clothes the grass of the field which is here today and gone tomorrow thrown into the furnace will he not much more clothe you? o you of little faith. So do not worry saying what shall we eat? or what shall we wear? for the pegans run after all these things and your heavenly father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself, each day has enough trouble of it’s own” (matt 6:25-34)

Live, Laugh, Love, Dream, Pursue and Inspire!

~Brehana~ brewrapped.myitworks.com

Published in: on April 13, 2015 at 3:59 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2015/04/13/live-laugh-love-dream-pursue-and-inspire/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

