Does a goodbye have to be forever?

As i close one chapter and begin a new one I’m excited an scared all at the same time. I don’t have all the answers but I do have faith that I’m heading in the right direction. I was told yesterday something that I didn’t want to believe but it’s true. I love people and i would do anything to preserve memories and keep people in my life just for the sake of doing it. Some of you I’ve known for a long time others for a short time. Some of you will continue to follow me on facebook and even fewer of you will care enough to call me and join me in my adventure. I have to accept the reality that maintaining relationships can be exausting especially it it’s a one way street. If you want to put forth the effort I will be there but if you don’t want to then I shoudld simply walk away. While walking away might seem insensitive or harsh it doesn’t mean I won’t remember you and cherish the good times we’ve had. You will always be in my heart as someone who has impacted me greatly and made me who I am today. I’m excited at the new opportunities I will have in Asheville North Carolina but I’m scared that I won’t find the community that i’ve been seeking. Until next time.

Published in: on April 17, 2015 at 5:39 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2015/04/17/does-a-goodbye-have-to-be-forever/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

