Rise and shine!

This Week’s culinary adventure takes us to..

..

A cute little shop in the plaza 1 block from my house. It has outdoor seating which is cool. I went for lunch but it is mostly a breakfast place they are open 7:30-2pm but I don’t really enjoy breakfast unless it’s ihop 🙂 So I ordered a sandwich. It was a good sandwich, lightly toasted wheat bread with sauteed spinach and mushrooms tomato cheese and mixed greens. I keep finding that asheville is a healthy place and they try to accommodate all types of diets. from gluten free to vegetarian. They offered glueten free pasta salad and an option to put tofu or tempe’ (sp) (I shuttered a little bit inside) on your salad of sandwich. Slightly more intriguing is the fact they offer fresh juice. Reminds me of el salvador where there alot of juice bars but I’d rather have fresh orange strawberry juice than carrot juice. They also have smoothies but they aren’t as impressive as elderberries but cost almost just as much. The decor is plastic cafeteria chairs with the checkered plastic table clothes. Bright yellow and blue walls. The menu is also posted on the door. I don’t think I’ll go back for lunch b/c the sandwich was over seven dollars and then a drink so I feel like I could get better food for the same price elsewhere. But glad to be able to check that off my list! Wonder where i’ll go next weekend with Becky!

Published in: on June 8, 2015 at 5:05 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2015/06/08/rise-and-shine/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

