When the going gets hot, head to the river!

Today was a beautiful sunny day. It was my only day off for the week so I was going to make the most of it. So what do you when you want to go on an adventure? You call up your friends! Well I just moved here recently so my friend group is small. First I call my 1 friend from work that I have their number. Well she’s working, then my neighbors they all have fathers day plans but one said he would love to encourage my adventure plans as much as he could if I needed a ride. So for this week’s adventure I got my zen on with Zen Tubing!

image

They have 2 locations in asheville one in south asheville and the other was near downtown. I had thought about taking the bus or whatever but when he offered to take me I figured even if I didn’t have anyone to go with to just go for it! It was so nice. 3 hours of blissful baking in the sun with the cool of the water.

image

The river stretching on for miles….

image

I even called my dad to wish him happy fathers day floating on the river!

image

Yes those are my 7 year old toe shoes. I am now burnt like a lobster (where’s my other half) #friends #sheshislobster

After a yummy burger (potato bun, sauted mushrooms, red onions, green pepper, tomato and cheese burger) on the complex’s grill and cookout (grilled corn, Grilled pineapple,potato salad, baked beans) with my neighbors it has been a wonderful day. Next future adventure : Bywater. http://www.bywaterbar.com/index.php I don’t know its the very next thing i’ll do but it looks like a blast!!

Published in: on June 22, 2015 at 2:56 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2015/06/22/when-the-going-gets-hot-head-to-the-river/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. This sounds so wonderful!!


Leave a Reply

