The Rebels

This week’s adventure takes me to the river again but this time instead of a nice relaxing float by myself I went with 28 other rebellious pirates to nantahala river white water rafting!  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0fL9hm87W_I

Normal people would get in their car and drive to the river. Dawn their lifejacket maybe hire a guild to help them safely down the river without getting their boat stuck or having the people going overboard. Instead we dawned our war paint, bandannas, life jackets and enthusiastically jump into our boats and launched into the river. navigating the rapids aren’t enough for rebellious pirates they have to steal booty (tennis balls), stealing weapons (paddles), taking hostages, and commandeering another captain’s ship! There was a point where half our crew had launched themselves at another boat to pull another ship’s crew overboard and take over. Let me tell you it is hard to navigate the river with only 3 people in a boat! The water was fairly shallow but I survived with a couple bumps and bruises but it was a fun day!

This week’s restaurant review is La carreta. They were very accommodating of our big group with very short notice (30 people with only 10min notice) The waiter who waited on part of the table seemed rather flustered but he delivered the food. I will continue to say mexican food isn’t my favorite and sadly enjoy tex mex better. Yes I know it’s not true mexican food but I was in the mood for a quesidilla and got this tiny quesidilla that only had veg in it when I wanted veg and chicken. But I was tired and hungry so it didn’t matter too much. I found it strange that the waiter came out carrying my plate with a big oven mit on but the plate wasn’t even warm? I mean the food was hot so thats all that really matters to me but it seemed strange. It wouldn’t be some place I’d suggest going but I wouldn’t object in going back and as far as mexican restaurants go it was one of the better ones 🙂

Published in: on August 3, 2015 at 5:27 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsandfeet.wordpress.com/2015/08/03/the-rebels/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

